Official ACTHF Forum
Official CTHA Forum
Official USTHA Forum

Donations Menu
Sponsors
Donate Here
Table Hockey Heaven Forum Index Table Hockey Heaven
Table Hockey Fourms

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Gretzky Overtime Players vs. Stiga Players

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Table Hockey Heaven Forum Index -> Modifications, Repairs, Painting & Custom Games
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BlackHawkFan
Minor Leaguer
Minor Leaguer

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 4:49 pm    Post subject: Gretzky Overtime Players vs. Stiga Players Reply with quote

This is my first time posting on this awesome forum and I had a question for the resident experts on here:

Are the Gretzky players significantly larger than the Stiga? I just purchased some Stiga players for the purposes of modifying an existing game that has 2D players, but they are too small (around 2.5" Height and Length) for the size of the game.

Some sellers on ebay are offering the Gretzky Overtime players. They are 3D and appear to be bigger and longer than the Stiga. I need the reach from center of the player pin attachment to the rod to the outer edge of the stick to be around 3" in length (Stiga is only 1.75")

Can someone please confirm the size (height, width/reach) of the existing Gretzky players?

Thanks,
bramabull38
Minor Leaguer
Minor Leaguer

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 10:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Gretzky players have a length of 2 - 3/8" length from center of hole to the edge of the stick.
BlackHawkFan
Minor Leaguer
Minor Leaguer

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bramabull38 wrote:
The Gretzky players have a length of 2 - 3/8" length from center of hole to the edge of the stick.

Thanks Bram!